Printing costs

Because I’m looking to create a series of images – ten to be precise – at A3 size I need to look for the best price to print these ten images at a high quality.

 

Anton

Today we had an employee from Anton Group he is a printing company, Steve Mason he basically went through the different types of paper we could print out images such as recycled paper or gloss. Although Steve mainly went through printing for a book as he stated that for a good binding we would need at least 28 pages for the book; He also stated that 5 books would come to £50 but seeing as I’m not doing a booklet the prices will obviously be different for me, most probably more expensive.

DS Colour labs 

Screen Shot 2016-04-18 at 13.22.23

This is the price I would have to pay if I ordered from DS Colour Lab. I went with the A3 size with the pearl finish and next day delivery for 10 images. £50 is quite expensive in my opinion for 10 images so I might not use this company.

Printed.com 

Screen Shot 2016-04-18 at 13.29.40

Screen Shot 2016-04-18 at 13.31.10

This is a quote I received from Printed.com, this does not include post and packaging nor VAT but it is already much cheaper than DC colour Labs. The size for these images is also in A3.

Instant print.com

Screen Shot 2016-04-18 at 13.40.19

This is the pricing for A3 posters from Instant Print.com which also includes VAT, I opted for the 250gsm Silk because the site suggested that this most most appropriate for posters and flyers. Although with this site is does not allow you to select whether you want the product in portrait or landscape, as I want to have my images in landscape this could be a problem.

Solopress.com 

Screen Shot 2016-04-18 at 13.47.00

So far this is one of the cheapest sites to use, although this price excludes VAT but it will still be cheaper than DS colour labs.

Leave a Reply

