Getting logo permission

Because my FMP involved a heavy use of company logo’s I had to garner the permission of the companies to use them. Some companies where harder to reach than others and some straight up did not reply to me. Some denied the use and the ones who did I had to alter the logo enough as to not breach copyright.

Seeing as I was not using the logo’s for commercial use a lot of the companies didn’t seem to mind like Starbucks for example. I was unable to get responses from companies like Apple or Tesco which I will have to try and contact numerous times before the final deadline.

The primary form of contact was through email and live chat with customer service, I will have to try and call the companies that have not responded to my emails because this will allows me to get a direct answer.

(Insert the emails here)

Leave a Reply

